stujphoto

By stujphoto

Preparing for the Big One

As there had been a ground frost overnight I took the opportunity this morning before breakfast to check out in the garden to see if there were any nice frost patterns or frosted leaqves. I decided to continue this search when I took the dogs for their morning walk on the dunes at Belhaven though by that time much of the frost had disappeared. I was therefore astounded to see that there were two brave men who were out surfing on the beach. For a while one of them seemed to disappear and I went up to the other surfer, who was by this time back on the beach, to check everything was all right. He pointed out to sea saying, "No, he's fine, he's over there " Way out to sea I glimpsed a tiny black figure and a the front end of a yellow surfboard.

Admittedly the surf was really good today but the thought of going way out on a freeezing cold day like today with just a wet suit for protection was beyond me.

Winter Sports. Brrrrr...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.