Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Still Life 2

The partner image to yesterday's hen pheasant.

I hadn't done any still life for a while and I must admit I enjoyed setting up both of the images as one would for a vintage painting, although I would have liked a little more time. This one was taken after dark and I think I prefer it.

Enough dead birds! Back blipping the weekend, I've just edited this one and have still to get my blip for today.

My mother and sister left for Scotland in the morning, taking BowWow with them. The house seems very quiet and I was finding it strange not to be tripping over the dog. By the evening I was missing him more than I thought I would and Cocoa was searching for his friend in every room. I'm sure he'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.