Linton Chalk Pits

I suspect at least one of you knows exactly where I was at lunchtime today.

My Dad's got himself yet another work in progress to fight off retiring at a sensible age! Still, it all keeps me in gainful employment which would be hard to get elsewhere with a chronic illness I expect so I'm both amused and grateful :)

Imagine my delight on discovering an abundance of Buddleia shrubs! Then imagine my delight fade as "of course, this all needs ripping out and flattening!" stings my ears. Bless.

I had no idea the landscape was like this so locally! It was a nice change of scene. The only downside is knowing the zoo is so close and I've been too poorly all Summer to manage a visit. Will add it to next year's to-do list :)

Also made a note for my doctor. My headaches are worse in the heat and sun, my dizzy spells are worse in the cold and damp. All weather triggers though. Where could I move that there's no weather at all?!

In other news, only 30 sleeps till the big fat fella comes down your chimney so thought I'd better blog about it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.