CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Liz Ward's 'Virginia Creeper'

After I finished my work today at John and Liz's home, it was completely dark. So on my way downstairs, I spotted this wall hanging which was created by Liz and I thought I would blip it. The house has many of her fabric creations dotted about the walls and I love them all.

She was pleased that I wanted to take a picture of it to blip. She said it was made from the 'ruins' of her mother's old cardigan which Liz had bought for her many years ago, and which was changed when it was badly washed at her mum's care home. So the idea for creating a 'Virginia creeper' from its remnants came to her feriule mind!

You can see another picture of it as well as many of her other creations on Liz's website here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.