hildasrose

By hildasrose

Swans on the Lady Pool

Leasowes Park is a Grade 2 listed garden and it was looking particularly beautiful this afternoon. The Lady Pool is meant to have a grey lady hidden in its depths but I've never been there in the dark so I don't know how true that might be. There were some great reflections and the colours were wonderfully November. Even the swans and ducks were behaving themselves. I actually got my little point and shoot camera out today and have promised myself that I will learn to use its features, then I might investigate what can be done on the computer too! S'pose I might have to go back to work sometime soon... Stress levels are gradually going down but mention school and the blood pressure starts to go up straight away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.