Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Richmond Riverside Reversed

Usual Monday disclaimer blah blah travelling or working all day, yada yada short of inspiration, realised hadn't taken a photo when I left work at 8:30pm... so I pointed my camera at the Richmond Riverside sign in the courtyard next to the office.

I'm only in Richmond for a few more weeks, so I guess I should make an effort to capture a few shots of the old place.

Now, something about the sign has always bothered me but only tonight have I put my finger on it. It's the wrong way round. If you stand and face it so you can read it, you're actually facing the town and the river is behind you.

So this is my "corrected" version. I've flipped the photo so it's actually a mirror image. And now the sign correctly faces the "right" way in my opinion :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.