Mikey88

By Mikey88

From The Window

This was the view from our dining room window at sunset. I missed most of it and just caught this last bit of light in the sky. We've had some good sunsets over the last couple of days and hopefully will be due a few more over the next week or so.

I did get into the garden to take more pictures of the flowers which I noticed yesterday and got some nice shots of them and of some tiny fungi growing on the lawn. They are new flowers - not remnants from the summer. There aren't many things flowering at the moment. I may blip one tomorrow if I get the chance. They are quite delicate and beautiful.

In the afternoon I had to go into Tavistock for even more printer cartridges and a few bits and pieces and when I got back, the sun was just getting round to shining on the bird feeder, so I stood in the garden for an hour hoping something would visit while the light was good, but no such luck. Just my friendly robin which came to see whether I had any food for him - and he was too close for the telephoto lens to focus on him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.