Plus ça change...

By SooB

Busy busy

Another day seeing the bees today with more of last year's eco group at school. They (the bees) were a bit crosser this time - so I was slightly nervous with that camera pressing the protective net right up against my face! Apparently this time of year the boy bees are being kicked out of the hive as the rest of them cosy up for winter. No wonder they were cross.

Apart from that the big news of the day was that the lens I've hired arrived! It's a 14-24 f2.8, which I've hired mainly for the extra couple of stops over my 18-200. It's HUGE. Not quite sure how I'm going to squeeze it in my wee camera bag... I did take some shots with it today, but they have kids from the school in so you can't see them. I have it for a whole week though - so I'm sure you'll be tired of it soon.

Also tried cleaning my sensor today. Didn't do anything more ambitious than blowing dust out, and managed to get rid of the two big lumps that were bothering me. There're still lots of little specks, but you only see them at f16 and above, so it's not really an urgent problem any more. No more changing lenses on the beach for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.