Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Fountain Boy

I missed a parcel delivery this morning and went to pick it up at the sorting office after lunch. Not having done much blipping yesterday (as in one lonely shot in the early hours), I kept on going afterwards and treated myself to a nice walk through the Botanic Gardens in Glasnevin (affectionately known as 'The Botts' by Dubliners).

It's a shame it was dull and grey and overcast, but at least it was dry and not too cold. I spotted this fountain-that's-a-sculpture almost at once and was rather taken by it. I don't remember noticing it before.

It's time for work to start on the (in)famous quarterly magazine I do design work for, and this morning saw the first material come in from the client. Things are already a week behind schedule, so the next couple of weeks are going to be busy, busy, busy if the mag is to be distributed in time for Christmas. I must try to be sensible this time and not fall into the old trap of working ridiculously long hours this time.

We shall see if I stick to that intention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.