Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Ruddy Duck

Time to give the "new eye" & new camera an outing, Wondered whether the hospital would approve of me loading up the rucsac with two tripods, telescope and old camera, while also carrying the new camera & binoculars, but really there's no strain there at all. Certainly less strain than would be caused by the "light housework" they say I could undertake.

A kilometre walk and a ten minute scan through, wigeon, teal, tufted duck, pochard, gadwall, goldeneye, shoveler, coot and great crested grebe before coming up with today's target - a male Ruddy Duck. No clues to where we were as we don't want trigger happy DEFRA making it a target too.

The new camera worked well, although I need to dig out the manual to work out how to swap from multi-point to single point focusing. The "new eye" is definitely working well too, in due course once it's all settled down I'll need to get a pair of glasses to correct my astigmatism and my slight short sightedness in the other eye, but at present I'm functioning absolutely fine without them.

Many thanks to you all out there being so supportive recently - It really does make a difference - Yup it makes me feel really guilty about not being up to date with your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.