Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Greater White-fronted Goose

I went out for a walk to watch the large flocks of Canada Geese, when I spotted a pair that looked quite different. I realized they were not Canada Geese, but instead greater white-fronted geese. The pair put on quite a show while they cleaned themselves...but I loved this photo because of the amazing shadow the wings made in the water.

Tonight we had an early Thanksgiving Dinner at my youngest daughter's home. It was so much fun, especially because I didn't have to do all the cooking and cleanup....everyone brought something, and helped cook and clean...the kids all seemed to enjoy themselves with "feats of jumping"....I will try to post some of those photos on flickr tomorrow:))

Other photos from today are on my flickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.