Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Rush hour

Very difficult to find daylight to blip in at the moment as the mornings are now so dark. I've finally accepted winter is here (I usually stay in denial for ages and continue wearing summery clothes and refuse to wear a coat, etc). But my woolly supergirl cape was firmly wrapped around me this morning.

The short daylight hours might be an opportunity to practice some low light shots. Last night I took the tripod off for an adventure and stood freezing my butt off on a motorway flyover trying to capture light trails. I wasn't very successful! Try try again (if someone had told me this is what I would end up doing in my spare time, before I joined blip, I would have laughed at the idea). The things we do for blip.

I passed a music venue last night on the Southside that looks really good at night when it's all lit up. It currently has the Barenaked ladies on tour and I found myself racking my brains wondering if there were any women I could ask to be bare naked, in almost December, to pose for me there. You do have to find your own boundaries and say 'no' to yourself sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.