Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

MXCV

Three years of blips (the anniversary is the 28th, but there was a leap year to confuse the arithmetic) . Whatever the Romans did for us, further maths, nor even multiplication, was never going to be big. Thank goodness for the Arabs who passed on some tricks from India.

I spent as long at (my first) University as I have done blipping. And I'm still studying.

The Romans would have enjoyed the term of seminars I attended (and wish now I had followed more closely) on the nature of zero. I'm delighted to see that the charismatic John Lucas of Merton College is still with us.

"We are by our own decisions in the face of other men's actions and chance circumstances weaving the web of history on the loom of natural necessity". Lucas, J. (1989) The Future, Oxford, Basil Blackwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.