Jenks01

By Jenks01

Holy Trinity, Ystrad Mynach

This church is nicely viewed from the main road, imposingly sat on the top of a hill. I have passed it so often as it's not far from the local hospital, so I thought yes it's got to have it's day on blip !

The full title of the church is Holy Trinity Church, Ystrad Mynach, in the Parish of Ystrad Mynach and Llanbradach in the Rural Deanery of Caerphilly in the Diocese of Llandaff in the Church of Wales. The church is located on the corner of Nelson Road and Cedar Way. Construction of the church began in August 1855 with the laying of a foundation stone. The church was significantly enlarged in 1906. It has remained essentially in the form seen here since then.

I looked all over for some history to bring to you all, but the only mentions that I have found, would not be appreciated by the church if I brought it into the light. Lets just say the vicar was defrocked !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.