SNDavies

By SNDavies

Walked to meet Harri for a swim this morning, only to have a text saying she'd overslept and was unable to go as she had to be somewhere by 10. Which I received as I was 2 minutes away from our meeting point! Ah well, the sunrise made it worth it.

I managed to pick up a few bits for food then went back to bed for a sleep and to read some more of the Patricia Cornwell book. It's really odd reading a series that I have always loved, when I now understand the anatomy and pathologies being described in the book! This course has been brilliant, but has ruined a few things for me! For example I get angry at House etc for being technically inaccurate. The one show I have always been impressed with is ER, which was still inaccurate in the timings of procedures - but I understand all american TV shows have to compress everything into 45 minutes or less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.