DDW

By DDW

Mad Dash

Today, and the next three days promise to be wildly chaotic.

We are leaving on November 30th for two weeks vacation in Saint Lucia, and we'll be returning ten short days before Christmas. All three children with wives and one imminent grandchild will be here for the holidays. Twelve people will be expecting an elaborate gourmet Yuletide feast on the night of the 25th. The house needs to be clean and decorated, gifts must be wrapped, cards must be written and mailed, packages need to be sent to far away loved ones. Thanksgiving is in two days, and I am responsible for providing a couple of side dishes for a crowd. I need to sort my summer clothes and pack. I have to do something about my hair ... and my nails. The dogs must be ready to go to the kennel with food and medicines in tow. The house needs to be buttoned up for a two-week absence...

OHMYGODIMRUNNINGOUTOFTIME!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.