briocarioca

By briocarioca

Intrusive cat

The cat-with-no-name - she arrived as Hugo, but that wouldn't do once we discovered she wasn't a male, and nothing has stuck since. Our daughter brought her home as a kitten in 2001, just before deciding to take off for England. The cat stayed.

She has been parading her bad habits this evening. She was on the sink for this shot, after plodding over most of the kitchen surfaces, and has subsequently walked all over my keyboard several times before plonking down heavily on my lap.

There's a computer conspiracy in our house. My PC has hardware problems and works sporadically, and I've detonated my laptop by foolishly rushing in, so it has been born off to the lab. They say they will return it with all programs working and files in place, but if they do, it'll be a first. And HH has been struggling with viruses and an email shutdown for weeks.

So now I'm blipping instead of catching up with work. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.