LianeMS

By LianeMS

The Furry Man

This is Dave "the Furry Man", a legendary busker in Spalding town centre.

Are you going to put that on the internet he said as I aimed my phone at him? Well ... I hesitated. I'm on the internet he said. Really? Yes, Lemon Tree. My song. On youtube? Wow. I then remarked that I hadn't seen him about for a while. I've been way he said. They didn't want me around here so I went to Great Yarmouth. And then Hampshire. I met a woman he said. A married woman. Not that I break up marriages. She took me to see her house and show me off to her husband. I raised my eyebrows. We had a little kissing session at the back of the car park he said puckering his lips. My eyebrows disappeared as I wondered whether the husband was also present during this session. Then I went to another village. Met another woman. And then another. You should have been a sailor I said. No no no, they all come to me. Then why on earth come back?! My money ran out ... What a character.

Here is The Furry Man singing the Lemon Tree. Enjoy.

(Here also for a black and white shot)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.