My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Banning orders

Everton 3 Liverpool 3
What a game! Strangely uneventful though...for a derby. There didn't quite seem to be the same tension or -I thought at the time- incident as usual in the games against Them. It was probably because it was such an open game with chances galore and I'm so used to it being really tight and tense.
Watching it live I thought that Mirallas and The Cheat had just collided and ended up on the floor though in hindsight and seeing the pictures it was probably worthy of a red card, even if it was against Suarez.

Just before kick off those wags in the Liverpool end unveiled a few banners, including the big 18th birthday cake. I assume it's a reference to our last big trophy, the FA Cup in '95. Although if the banner's right then we're due a trophy this season too. I'll take that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.