Homage to Hopper

OK, actually, it's just a quick shot I grabbed on my walk into work - but now I look at it on my PC, it does remind me of an Edward Hopper painting. One of my favourite artists - he spent his life trying to capture this kind of light. Love it.

Had a better day today - work still a bit crappy, but we're making some progress, the sun was shining and I went for lunch with my lovely friend Lizzie and met her new baby, James. So sweet! He slept through the entire experience, but I'm sure we'll meet again before too long.

I can tell I'm less grumpy today, as the trains were completely screwed this evening, and I really didn't care. I got the DLR to Lewisham, then walked the rest of the way. It was nice to get a bit of extra exercise - and have a different journey home. Also got back to a very exciting delivery - our new electric blanket.

That my life has come to this...! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.