a town called E.

By Eej

Not a tree.

Not a bird.
Not a cat.
Not me.

The snow was slushy today and the thought of walking through more than I had already done depressed me. I stopped at the Pond (at the other side of the Lake) to take pics of this bridge and made a new friend when a woman drove up to feed the geese. So now I not only know where to go to get food that is actually made especially for geese and ducks, but I also know that we have a Bald Eagle stopping by once in a while. We talked about the Egret and the Kingfisher we see on occasion like they were mutual friends of ours :)

Next time I see her I'll ask if I can take a photo as she gives them the food - it was funny to see how all 4 geese (3 white ones and a Canada/White mix) recognised both her car and her.

One more day, and the weekend is here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.