Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

#EdinTravelTweetup13 and #Blogmanay

Sometimes it feels like there are a lot of #tags in my life! Today the conjunction of the Travel Bloggers Tweet Up, which several people credited me with organising, when all I did was turn up a bit early and make a wee announcement.

Good to see everyone. Lots to find out about the Blogmanay excitement which is the new name we'll give to Hogmanay just to allow ourselves to Tweet about it and generate some excitement. The staff at the Radisson Edinburgh looked after us royally, and there were sponsors to cover a modest drinks and food bill - Holiday Hypermarket and Tesco (wonder if I won a prize?).

In other news, I discovered the "night-time hand-held" setting on my camera, and will be experimenting with night-time pics more. Just wish I'd bought the screen protector for the display screen on the camera is it's already showing signs of scratching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.