Count Your Rainbows

By lyndsaymcmillan

Loyalty is family.

I went months without her but I always will love this person more than anyone else seeing her yesterday reminded me of that. Of how I can be myself at times and not care about the silly stuid shit I say, how I can rant aimlessly about what boys upset me now and she always listens and gives me the best advice, how we can go ages without seeing each other to on the ground laughing with each other in seconds. But it does also hurt that she looks up to me like family and gets upset when I do rarely give her a hard time but I do it because I love her and I've seen many in her situation and even myself have made some of the mistakes she does or is about to and in a way feel like I should protect her from the world. Loyalty is family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.