A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

My Little Blue Box

The Doctor would be proud of this mileage on the TARDIS.

Monk3y 1 has reached a momentous milestone - 90,000! I'm very proud of the old girl. We've had our problems, but 13 years old & still soldiering on.

Unfortunately, unlike the TARDIS, Monk3y 1 is as small on the inside as she looks from the outside, smaller even! Apparently, the laws of time & space do apply.

We watched the Doctor Who drama An Adventure in Space & Time with David Bradley as William Hartnell - brilliant! Wonderful to see how this great show, one of my fave's, now in it's 50th year, all began.

To quote the First Doctor, 'Have you ever thought of what it's like to be wanderers in the fourth dimension..?' I have & I bet there wouldn't be as much traffic there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.