lastlight

By lastlight

Garden court.

Back in the Strand tonight for the Coutts celebrating our people awards. A couple of people from my department nominated, so there to show my support.

I decided to walk over from the new office a distance of 2.2 miles according to Google. Worked out well as supposed power failure at London Bridge.

Happily Claire-Marie won one of the award she was nominated for (inspirational woman of the year) and Ajeet won and got a highly commended in another! Lots of smiles all round. It was well delivered, with lively energetic presenters, humorous and nice and brief.

Rather unhappily the trains were still screwed by the time I left - queue another two mile walk to Victoria. Ouch my poor feet! Finally got in at quarter past 11. Just enough time for some sleep before doing it all again tomorrow (less the awards).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.