Big Hill

By bighill

A small escape...

It's been another busy day in the studio.....didn't sleep well at all last night, so took a few mini naps - then i took myself off to Baddeck late afteroon, bought myself a 'town' hat....a fake fur one...very Russianesque; being a country girl the hats i wear when out on the trails walking are pretty functional but very lacking in the fashion department...so, i needed a fancy one for town. i will blip myself in my new hat, once i've had a good nights sleep! Also had a lovely walk around the the village with the street lights illuminating my way! such a different experience from walking in the country, i really enjoyed peeking into the lighted homes of folks - some of the homes look so cozy!

Spicy noodles at Wongs, a glass of wine and my book....lovely to have some alone time after such an intense weekend here!

Just watched Mr. Selfridge with the boys.....what a good series this is turning out to be. Especially since i remember shopping in Selfridges when i was in London many years ago.

oh and just as an extra lovely thing ~ my twin daughters turned 25 today....how can that be, so i've had a couple of wonderful chats with them....wow... time sure does move along very quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.