Beckett

By Beckett

OUTBACK AUSTRALIA..... Back When...#12

... another in my series of old family pics.

Not such good quality in this, but I am sure it is named Federal Hotel?
Was also thinking it was in Broken Hill, but when I did a search this site has a really good picture history, and it does not appear there!

I did notice one which brought back memories, the Tydvil Hotel, Dad and friends used to meet there for the quiet ale, and as kids we played in the yard behind at that stage.

So, I am sorry but as you can see we have some grand old pics of life "back when" but sadly a lot of them with a severe lack of info.

Got to love the big open wide streets, and the pics in this link show similar.  
Many times that was to allow room, as in the early days stock was herding from out of town through the streets to siding yards for rail or truck transport.

Enjoy, and have a look in  LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.