Memories

I've packed in a bit today - run, grocery shopping, extra meals cooked, sorted lunch and then later a scrumptious dinner of fillet steak, onions, mushrooms etc followed by strawberries and ice cream.

Extra 60s feel large

During the afternoon I sat with Mum and she chose a selection of my photos for a calendar. I've made the calendar online this evening and they'll receive it for Christmas. We also went through the photo book Mum is holding. My sister in law put it together and it brings a lot of pleasure and laughs.

This photo was taken 50 summers ago. Mum and Dad with their young family. That's me on Mum's knee, disinterested in the camera and probably hatching an escape plan to get across that sand and into the sea (possibly pausing en route to eat a mouthful or 3 ;-)

A busy day but one filled with many little pleasures and memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.