A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Harricots With Fresh Tarragon

We tried another new recipe from "The Complete Italian Vegetarian Cookbook" by Jack Bishop. This time it was the Steamed Haricots with Olive Oil and Fresh Tarragon. I paired them with Balsamic Portobello Mushroom Sandwiches with fresh Mozzarella, Campari Tomatoes and Basil on Focaccia. The sandwiches were a creature of my own creation, and rather simplistic, but oh so very tasty. The Haricots were GREAT too! This is the first time making Haricots. They are so cute and delicate. Also I really like Tarragon in the Pea and Leek Soup we make all the time and this gave me a chance to try it fresh. AWESOME! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Now I'll be looking for more Tarragon recipes too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.