Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Lace Ups

DDW's November Challenge Day 27: "Something you wear"

I wear a pair of these every day. Never leave the house without them. The slip ons are my favourite, and I'm wearing them as I type. These lace ups tend to be a bit conspicuous so seldom get worn.

Last working day this week. 2 days holiday but what to do, what to do? I do need to start organising my 365 photo album ready for the end of the year. I had a quick look and it is pretty easy but you do have to check for spelling mistakes and typos and in many cases, abbreviate the text to fit within the limited space available. If I'm paying a tidy sum for what I hope will be a lovely keepsake, I want it to be spot on.

Jack just stepped through the front door. How many times do I need to tell him to open it first :-) Turns out he is off school on Friday. Guess whose baby teenager sitting! Right, cancel spin class, take him for a game of racket ball and a pub lunch. No wonder I'm his favourite uncle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.