IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Big Progress

Late last night, I tried to get Leo to eat solids from my hand. I had tried before, and failed. This time it worked. He also sniffed the feeding bowl again and even ate one or two lumps of meat.

This morning, I weighed them again:

Leo 352g

Chrissi 552g

He is stable, she has added more weight.

An hour ago, I got him to eat pretty much 100% from his bowl .... SOOOOOOOOOOO GLAD!!!!!

Feeding him from the syringe was so time consuming and messy. When the syringe got bunged up and I had to clean it out again (which happened so often), Leo got frustrated and walked away (hungry).

If he continues to eat from the bowl from now on, then it will free up my day and they will be far more independent.

Leo also spent a good 20 mins cleaning himself last night. That was so heartening to see. I have now stopped his antibiotics. Chrissi started hers later and is still on medication.

Big big progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.