Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Turner’s Turkeys

The postman delivered some of next door’s post at my house today so when I walked down the road to redeliver it I took my camera.

I took this picture from half a mile away from the M11, on a hazy day and was surprised at how much detail the camera could reveal. It was taken across a large area of wetland, the railway line, farmland and houses, the B1383, which is where they route the traffic when then M11 is closed and then more farmland.

I chose this one as it reminded me of my dim and distant past when I worked in the office at a cold store. We stored turkeys, among other frozen products for Turner’s Turkeys as well as many other well-known companies. The Turner’s lorry is on the south-bound carriageway of the M11.

Another misty, cold, damp November day when it is better to be indoors than out; Dougal and Florence agree too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.