Hiroshima

Blazo - Metamorphosis

Today was a trip to Hiroshima, one of my favourite cities in Japan. I'm always moved and saddened by the events that happened here. I get inspired by the recovery and the culture that has thrived. I personally believe that it's a face for Japan in terms of its strength, and despite it not being as beautiful as Kyoto or as awesome as Tokyo say, it's always a reminder of nationalism, strength and community solidarity. Japan has prevailed before and will do so again and again.

At the Memorial Museum, after having spent more time here in Japan, I can't help but think about the beautiful people I have met and not wanting to lose them due to such circumstances. There are always greater problems beyond what's in front of you, but such tragedies are equalized with supreme beauty and test true character.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.