Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

It's getting rather chilly

It has become rather chilly in Prague. Today included blue skies, but freezing temperatures. I love the bright clear days, but a bit of cloud cover to keep the warmth in at night would be most welcome. When I left home this morning at 6.50 am (pure madness I know), it was -4. At 9 am when I'd finished my first class the temperature had dropped to -8. Must say I'm grateful to heating in public transport, and to my trusty gloves.

Life is still rather hectic. About to write a test now for the LiveTEFL students (just a short one), and then have some editing work to do and some study and some lesson prep ...

I have now also managed to agree to early starts on the two mornings that I could sleep in a little. My 9 am starts on Mondays and Fridays have now become an hour earlier. Lots of early nights from now on I think.

On the positive side it appears my visa has been approved. I'm not sure I will believe it until I have seen concrete evidence ... And my heating is still working. Not to mention the blue skies are quite wonderful if one is wearing plenty of clothes and standing in a sunny patch :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.