Here goes......

By Lindiloo

Red sky in the morning

I had a later start today as I was attending day 4 of the leadership programme I'm doing. Thankfully I didn't have to be there until 9.30am as there was travel chaos in this area. Some cows escaped on to the motorway so they shut it and diverted everyone through Bridge of Allan. Then 2 lorries had an altercation and they had to shut that route. That meant the longer diversion through Doune and the roadworks that are already there. All of that and the rush hour = gridlock! Glad it was all sorted by the time I went through.

A very interesting day, very difficult at times and always thought provoking. My head was buzzing by the end so I went off to the choir practice and that helped me to wind down a bit. Tackling some of the email mountain that has grown over the last few days, made a dent last night hope to make more impact this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.