Mikey88

By Mikey88

Carpet

I used to pass this carpet of beech leaves every week back when I still had both my own hips and could still play squash and always thought they would make a good shot. I passed them again today and decided to take the time to get a picture.

They are situated in the bottom of a valley, just across a small bridge over the River Plym. It was a pretty dull day today and the valley bottom doesn't get much light at the best of times so the leaves seemed to glow in the dimness. Hopefully, I have captured at least a bit of this.

The rest of the day was pretty unexciting. A bit of cleaning, drop some cards off at my hairdresser's - don't suppose many will sell, but you never know - and edit and captioning photographs. Oh yes, I also went through some of the many prints I have in various shoeboxes in an ongoing attempt to sort them out.

There are a lot of pictures of our children when they were young and various snapshots from holidays and days out. The thing struck me was the poor quality of the prints. Having access to Photoshop Elements and the ability to process my pictures to get the print that I want makes me realise why people used to develop their own photographs rather than rely on a mass-processing firm.

There was also a bit of cleaning and some editing and captioning of pictures in my catalogue. I'm only about a month behind on this! The weather forecast is for cloud, drizzle and possibly mist up on the high moor tomorrow, so I'll probably have time to get a bit more done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.