Above the main entrance to Inverness Cathedral. There's a thin mesh over this. Probably to prevent birds from roosting, and crapping 'defecating' on it.

Lazy Blip - it was late on this evening, on the cycle home from a swim, and I'm resisting (or attempting to) Blipping any of the Christmas lights etc. until December.

A slight bleeding nose just before arriving at the pool had me questioning my wisdom at going in the place. Fortunately there was no red trail up the pool, and no sharks about. 0.76m = too blooming shallow in the public lanes for lanky loons. Knees and feet hit the bottom of the pool several times, and for front crawl my fingers were nigh constantly doing so. Ruins the fingernails you know...

Had been slightly concerned that some other cold bug was starting up, but managed the swim and cycle (at a gentle pace) without problems. Well worn out now.

In other news, I received a French Kiss today. That's not something I could have said for many, many a year. Perhaps received isn't the correct word, as I had to walk over to the local FedEx depot and collect it at lunchtime. Had a camera with me, of course. Unfortunately knocked the eyecup thingy off it somewhere along the route. I was planning to replace it with one of the original type, and had ordered one a couple of days ago. The previous owner had changed it for some reason. So fortunately I shouldn't have to wait long for the new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.