Big Skies

When I woke up this morning I was really surprised to see a lovely pink-tinged dawn sky looking out over the paddock. This is unusual as lookng out to sea over the paddock means you are facing north and any dawn skies are usual well to the east mostly with the black cloudy night sky to the north.

However, when the light came up fully I could see why we caught the hues of sunrise. There was a most unusual cloud formation filling the whole of the sky from east to west and these are the clouds which must have caught the rays of the dawn. Living at the coast we are fortunate to have a almost 180 degreee view of the sky and this unusual cloud formation filling our view from left to right made me realise just how lucky we are to have such big skies.

I'd be intereseted to hear from any blippers of a meteorological persuasion what exactly this cloud formation is as it is certainy the first time I've seen it filing the skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.