Mollymay

By mollymay49

Thankful

I guess I am thankful for so many things, a loving husband, three beautiful children and our six adorable grandchildren, who I get to see most days...
Today i met our Daughter Sara at Karrinyup to finish off our bits and pieces remaining on our Christmas shopping list, I was parked on the roof at Karrinyup shopping centre waiting for her.
I never noticed before I could actually see the City from here, there was a haze over the City, though I could see right out to the hills (the Darling Ranges) I could see the buildings that make this City, the BHP building, the amp building, amongst others, the tallest building when we arrived here in W.A over 30 years ago was the one on the far left, it looks so tiny now and although still a small City its growing constantly, and I'm thankful that we live in such a peaceful colourful cosmopolitan not to mention warm corner of the world..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.