South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Gingerbread House

I bought this yesterday when it caught my eye at the Farm Shop - yes, they sell Christmas decorations as well! I love Gingerbread houses and I can't be bothered to make one, so I thought a ceramic one would do very nicely and has the advantage that it can be put out every year! It's sitting on the bureau in the hall and makes me smile every time I see it! :-)

A very grey and heavy day today - doesn't give you much ooomph! Have started reading the Concretopia book - pretty interesting so far. There's an amazing photo in there of three rows deep prams (with babies in!) left on the pavement outside Woolworths in Harlow in the 1950's (one of the new towns talked about in the book). I'm sure it was common practice in those days - prams were probably too big to be taken into shops and there was a lot more trust too. I still don't really see how it was a safe practice though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.