In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

My mistake

There is an old Second World War saying, " Mistakes costs lives. "
But in my case it should read, " costs money ."

When I bought my car back in July, the two front tyres were quite low on tread. Not illegal, but low nevertheless. For an average car they would last ages, but on a taxi they last so much less.
After having my car a relatively short while I had to replace them.
Around a fortnight had passed when I managed to get an unrepairable puncture in one of my perfectly good rear tyres.
In the early hours if Wednesday morning as I as heading home I accidentally clipped, went over an island in the middle of the road on The Parkway at the junction of Balgownie Road.
It really was a costly mistake, as no tony did it cost me a new tyre and this new wheel, but an extra day off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.