Edgey

By Edgey

Galashiels Costa

I had a meeting this afternoon at the radio station. As I haven't been out much this week I thought I'd walk there and back. Normally I'd take Suzi (my S-X1) but today I didnt think and left her behind.
I took this shot on my mobile (S4) as I saw the Costa Coffee which hasn't been in town long. I'm not a great lover of these commercial coffee houses as they charge extortionate prices and as I run a small coffee supply business myself Im aware of the profits they make per cup of coffee. The coffee they use is bought in bulk, roasted in bulk, stored in bulk and distributed in bulk. The staff are usually not aware of what type of coffee they are serving eg, generic or blend, or anything about the coffee either.
Yes I'm coffee passionate and one day I may open up a coffee shop for coffee lovers like myself. When that day comes I can guarantee my staff will be properly trained in all aspects of the business for awkward customers such as myself.
Not the best picture in the meantime but tomorrows another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.