Dalmeny

9.5C and bright with some thin cloud. Zephyr.

Apothecary7's day off so we went to M&S cafe at City Quay in Dundee this morning. Dine in for two and a few other bits and bobs were purchased too then we came home via Broughty Ferry.

We parked near the castle at Broughty Ferry and had a walk round accompanied by Maeve the Deerhound who is back on much better form I'm happy to say. While we were out on one of the piers the tug Dalmeny came in from the sea and sailed up towards the docks by the two rigs which are just along from City Quay. I took a few shots and have chosen this one at the full extent of the zoom on my little pocketable FS16.

After lunch we took a notion to hang a few pictures that have been sitting on the dining room table for too long. Two small graphite studies by Apothecary7 went up in her studio. A ceramic tug boat and a ceramic fish we bought in St Andrews last week went up in the kitchen. In my office/computer room we hung a small oil pastel frottage print I made a year past September in Ullapool, three small monoprints on coloured paper each of a standing stone on Machrie Moor (Arran) I made at the same time, and the recent print I made of the Machrie Moor stones in the charity shop frame I sprayed matt black.

Apothecary7 is up in her studio making a big picture of a Badger in graphite on gessoed Khadi paper . She recently made one of a hare. Graphite can be messy. Apothecary7 has very black hands today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.