Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Searching

“The naive lose it in dark woods,
but seek it under the street lamps.”
― Toba Beta, Betelgeuse Incident

Today was not one of my best days. The order is not a priority list but merely the sequence in which the events occurred.

First of all I mislaid my tripod and suddenly that tripod became the most important item in my life. I ended up clearing a cupboard under the stairs in order to try and find it, which must be a good thing, only to find it standing neatly next to the bed. I then discovered that the attachment plate must have dropped off the camera somewhere, so, off I went, hunting again. I must say this is not age related - things have disappeared routinely throughout my life, nothing to do with me, of course.
I then met a friend who is having troubles with her son and feels that she is in danger of losing him - that is an enormous pressure and, of course, the trivia of the first paragraph pales into insignificance compared to this.
But, finally, and I said this was a bad day, we have now become part of a rota to try and support a man who is dying from cancer stay in his own home. It appears that after a really long fight, he may only have weeks to live but, with the support of the community, he has been able to visit the local cafe and continue to have some normality despite having no family living nearby.
So, the statue does have some relevance to today's Blip. It is about change, loss and the search for solutions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.