AfterDark

By AfterDark

The Magic Cube

OxO

I was the Chief, Cook and the Bottle Washer at home today.

While I was digging around in the cupboards, I came across the good old faithful Oxo Cubes. Chicken or Beef huh...?

When I was a kid my mum sometimes offered me a hot Oxo or Bovril drink, to thaw me out on a very cold day this was very welcome after doing my paper round and returning home with white knuckles stuck to handlebars and stuffy nose. .

Oxo cubes have always been in our cupboards like for ever, and it seems that The OxO brand is now over hundred years old. The company actually dates right back to the 1840's .. it's also my understanding that during the war oxo was sent out to the troops as part of the rations.. The OxO tower in London was acquired to be used as a cold store by OXO .. These days the iconic Oxo Tower is used for Galleries & Exhibitions..

Who knows, perhaps one of us Blippers will haveour Photos hanging in there one day..?


Anyway
I used my beef stock oxo cube to beef up some mincemeat today.. and I reckon, I might well just use one later this week as a Cuppa Soup..just for memory sake..

The Blip image that I took is nothing that special, just a image that recalls some memories of the many times a simple beef extract cube has saved the day,, and made it more tasty, Warm and tasty or interesting..

Enjoy ..
beef,chicken,lamb or vegetable favours amongst many others.
You got it - more info at: www.oxo.co.uk


Hmmm When did these buggers morph into Xs?
another product thats playing with weights and measures - like 6x sausages instead of 8 huh.....

Artwork done using Picasa 3 (still can't locate my P.Shop Ser.No).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.