Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Lady Marlene

It's my 300th blipday! How exciting! :)

Well, some of you have gotten to know me well over the last 300 days, and know that I like lurking in the shadows, and so I did today (well, late last night as I couldn't sleep) in a self-portrait as an homage to the wonderful Marlene Dietrich – of course cheekbones would have helped for a more accurate depiction of Marlene, hehe!

I've had some ups and downs this year, some very stressful times, a lot of work and not a lot of play, but that's life, I still managed a blip every day! I'm seeing brighter times on the horizon though.. I started this journey just one day after my friend PW and I'm thrilled that we're both still at it and it'll be a year soon!

I've been doing the lovely DDW's challenge for at least 6 months and it's always great fun. I've improved, I've learnt, I've figured out what I like photographing most and I love seeing everyone's amazing shots, going “WOW” at least once every day. Thanks for the lovely comments and all the energy you've been sending me through tough times XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.