samsticks

By samsticks

Budding

My inner turmoil was playing up again today.

I've been struggling for a while to determine the path that my career should take, and I feel that I've come to a crossroad but I'm still underprepared. I spent today considering the extra two days work that I had been offered for the new year (which would keep me on a full-time contract... albeit temporary again). Although it's not directly my area of expertise, and not even a field that I've had a particular interest in, I decided to take it.
I figure that there's noone else to do that work around and I need the hours. I may love it, and that will be amazing. I may not love it, but at least it will buy me some time to enable me to find something that I do love and will pay the bills (therefore band/photography doesn't really count!).
We're moving tomorrow and the house now looks all sad with bare walls and boxes everywhere.

It amazes me that we arrived in Melbourne over 3 years ago with nothing but the bags on our backs and empty bank accounts, and we have not only now acquired an entire house full of stuff, furniture and a car, we also have a son and (almost) a house to put them all in. I'm not quite sure how it happened, but I feel incredibly fortunate that despite not always giving me aces, life often deals me at least some face cards. I'm extremely lucky.

Still haven't had much time to play with my new camera, but from what I've seen, it was worth the long wait. :)

This shot was of some buds coming out by Rushall station... in a few days they'll be all blue and beautiful.

Right now, they're at the beginning of a new life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.