Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Me

Today, Newport News, the winter edition, dropped on the doormat. As regulars will know, they were going to do a feature on me and clearly they did not have anything very exciting to write about as I am on two pages! I specified a small picture of me; their idea of small and mine do not match.

Today’s picture is of the article and gives publicity to Blipfoto and how it began, as well as the Open University; Dougal and Florence also feature including a piece about his accident. I was going to crop the advertisements, on the right-hand page out of the picture, but I decided it looked better with them left in.

The pictures which have been printed with the article, were their choice from the selection I gave them; I think they have all featured in my Blip journal; Dougal and Florence were my 500th blip. As I approach my 1000th consecutive blip, well sometime next February, I wonder who or what will feature that day?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.