obsesivcreativ

By obsesivcreativ

Todays job

I'm quite excited, that after much planning in my head, I am finally beginning to draw out and sew a large (2 1/2 metres square) map of South America, with an emphasis on the Amazon.I often spend a lot of time planning my commissions, as often I can't start immediately due to other commitments. This, does though, give me a chance to mentally think ideas through, then often decide that one won't work.This is to be a large textile, interactive map to be used by the Hancock Museum, part of the Great North Museum in Newcastle. It will be used mainly by school groups to run workshops about habitats, the environment, the economy and diversity.Anyway, I have the fun part of embroidering the forests, rivers, landscapes, animals etc. I am very lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.