What a lovely day:-

By BKeeper

To Visit Ramsey Town

Mrs BKeeper asked whether I would go and assist her to set up the local Ramsey playgroup in the Methodist Church this morning.

So naturally I agreed and we set to with relish to get all the toys out and put up tables and arrange the play areas. I have to say that it was a new experience for me and I quite enjoyed it. I then had a little time on my hands and so did half an hour walking.

This is the view south across the Town of Ramsey towards the hill called North Barrule.

The edifice on top of the left hand hill is called the Albert Tower. It was erected to commemorate the visit of Queen Victoria and her consort to the Town.

The swing bridge in the centre is permanently swung at the moment because it is being renovated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.